The Tourism Development Authority was formed by North Carolina Session Law 2012-144 to administer the expenditure of occupancy taxes collected for the purpose of promoting tourism in Henderson County. 

Membership & Terms

On July 18, 2012, Henderson County Commissioners adopted a Resolution which established the number of seats and appointments by each municipality. The board consists of nine (9) members. The City of Hendersonville appoints three (3) members to seats on this board. (Seat 4, Seat 5, and Seat 6.) One member is City staff. Members terms are not more than 5 years.


The TDA Board meets monthly on the 4th Tuesday at 1:00 p.m. at the Visitor’s Center located at 201 S. Main St., Hendersonville. 


Michelle Owens, TDA Director
(828) 693-9708