Annual Awards Ceremony


The H.P.D. annual awards ceremony was held on March 27, 2019.


Team 2

Team of the Year 2018

Team 2

(left to right)

Officer Michele Hoyle

Sergeant Bruce Darrah

Lieutenant Dale Patton

Officer Zeffrey Childress

Officer Adalberto Morales



Colby Allman

2018 Police Officer of the Year

Officer Colby Allman


Nathan Smith

2018 Detective of the Year 

Detective Nathan Smith


Jimmy Case

 2018 Bill Powers Leadership Award – Supervisor of the Year

Lieutenant Jimmy Case


Austin Smith

2018 Rookie of the Year

Officer Austin Putnam


Melissa Justus

2018 Inez Norman Award for Excellence - Office Personnel of the Year 

Melissa Justus


Julia Alston

2018 Chief’s Award for School Crossing Guard

Julia Alston


Cameron Singleton

2019 Lifesaving Award

Officer Cameron Singleton


2018 Telecommunicator of the Year

Tiffany Henderson



2018 Reserve Employee of the Year 

Reserve Telecommunicator Olivia Orr 


Captain Bruce Simonds and Officer Jeff Tankersley were celebrated on their retirements.

Read more about the awards ceremony.

Bruce Simonds with shadowboxJeff Tankersley Award